New intro

Started by MPlayle, July 05, 2009, 08:53:19 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

MPlayle

Just a quick post to introduce myself on this forum.  I've been a "long time" resident over on Mini Mania.  I got referred over to this forum from a thread there and so signed up here a few days ago.

Currently, I am between classic Minis.  I only have my daily driver new MINI (2002 MCS that I've owned for 6.5 years).  Being between jobs as well has put a hold on trying to get another classic (where my true interest is).

I am a Texas resident (in San Antonio) and active member of MOT (Mini Owners of Texas).

I'll be starting to "hang out" over here more frequently to have another source for keeping current on the Mini community.

By the way, has anyone else noticed how many issues there are with Mini Mania's site lately?  I have had growing problems with pages not completely loading, loading all jumbled, drawing a blank page or taking a very long time to even connect to their site. 

Cheers,
M. Playle

94touring

Welcome welcome!  You had the pickup you were having restored correct? 

I noticed MM having some issues too. 

MPlayle

That was a different "Michael" in San Antonio.  His last name is Joyner.  Some time back I tried to have a MOT get together and invited him to join and meet other local Mini folks.  I was not successful at getting him to turn out and meet folks that would be willing to help and/or offer support to his efforts.

I have had 5 different classic Minis over my years in the hobby, but not a pickup.  I started with an 850 Panel Van, went to a Saloon (SPI based), switched to a Clubman wagon (that I added the wood kit to - it is still knocking around northern Colorado), later got a Moke and then back to a Saloon.  Currently without a classic.

Cheers,
M. Playle

94touring

Ah yes, had you two confused for some reason.  Well good to see a new face here and I hope you get back into a mini soon. 

MPlayle