i dislike spam- rant

Started by 94touring, November 06, 2009, 07:26:02 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

94touring

Wether its spam sent to my email, or spammers trying to get into the website to post up crap, junk spam mail in an actual mail box, phone spam via lets move your junk in our truck, or the door to door sales pitch spam.  Once every year or two I get college age kids knocking on my door trying to compete with the opposite sex for some kind of points system BS that gets them a free trip to the bahamas or some crap and all I gotta do is donate 20 bucks and it goes to a good cause and something about school and blah blah blah.  They talk fast, don't take no for an answer and its very annoying to be interupted with this.  Not sure why people can't take no for an answer.  Last time I said no thanks I'm not interested and the guy kept going on and on and began to say how much money I must make because I'm a pilot (he started off by asking what I do for a job) untill I finally interupted and said how about you give me money to pay back MY student loans and give me a free trip to some island.  Followed by a door to the face.  Tonight I got another knock on the door.  Here I am looking through the peep hole at two sketchy looking guys, one of them sticking his tongue out and creepily saying hello and the other grease ball standing there laughing.  So I decided to open the door and greet them.  The split second I open the door the sales pitch starts, followed by him giving me a limp handshake.  I despise limp handshakes.  As soon as I get Mr. Limp Hands to slow down for a second I say no thanks I'm not interested.  He follows it up by asking do you know what we're even doing, and I say yes.  He asks so what are we doing then (as if to challenge me), to which I respond, wasting my time..... end scene door to the face and exit left please.  Not that I'm the best salesman in the world, and I actually think I'm a horrible sales person, but for the love of goodness sho