Choosing a Classic Mini

Started by Mind The Gap, August 01, 2009, 10:30:19 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Mind The Gap

Hi All, I'm new to this board and would appreciate some advice. I own a 2002 MCS but have always wanted a classic Mini as well. I would appreciate some advice as to what is a desirable model, year, and what to look for or look out for.  Thanks in advance for your advice.

batman1usa

;D  Oh you came to the best source around.  Take a look at my Gallery and see what too looKOUT for.  Take another look at 94's gallery and you'll find the mini/mini's that you might want to buy. 
  I'm new to all this mini stuff as well but as the bunch around here will tell you I JUMPED in.  I am on my 2nd MINI and probably like you that's how it all began.... dang ITALIAN JOB movies....  ;D
  I think as all will say that ALL mini's (99.9%) have rust some like mine much worse than others.  I don't think anyone will lead you astray so check back often and play in the Arcade.  If you beat high score on pacman Dan will give you a mini.   ;D

94touring

Well first let me say welcome to the board!