I will never understand dishonest businesses.

Started by Jims5543, April 05, 2019, 04:06:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jims5543

I have been using the same Copier company since 2004 when I got into a war with Toshiba over them duping me on the price of a copier.

I purchased a new copy machine 2 years ago. It needs toner from time to time, I tell Dori to just call them and order when we need some.

I never really paid much attention to it all to be honest.

Mrs5543 mentioned to me last night over dinner that the Toner is $135 a cartridge and that seemed excessive to her. She said she wrote a check for over $270 for 2 cartridges delivered.

This morning I saw one sitting out and decided to jump on Amazon real fast and see how much they are on there.

$35 each.

I understand charging a little extra, but $100 a unit? Fuck you.

He will no longer get ANY of my business from here on out. I would have happily paid $50-$60 for the convenience of getting the toner the same day.  $100 over cost? And you know he gets them at a discount lowering price under $35.

And this is why Amazon is killing the brick and mortar and small business.

They should think to themselves, what if my client googles the price on this?

They do not and when this happens it makes me rage.

Next time I need a copier I am sure I can order one online and cut his profit margin out of that too.
Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming "Wow! What a Ride! -Hunter S. Thompson

tsumini

He's probably got a storefront on Amazon so you will get it from him anyway plus pay shipping

MiniDave

No shipping if he's Amazon Prime.