I need more time.....

Started by Jims5543, December 10, 2013, 06:50:11 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jims5543

When the housing bubble burst in 2008, it was of no surprise to me, I had already circled my wagons, being a land surveyor, I felt the dip and impending doom about 1 year before everyone else.

So I sold off real estate, toys (I cried selling off my 1980 Porsche 011) and tightened up around the house. When Bear Sterns announced it was bankrupt, I was driving to sign papers to sell of my last RE holding, praying the buyers would not back out. Thank god they did not.

So fast forward 5 years to 2013 I am now 16 months into an upward trend (take note things appear to be taking off again, I am the first to know) and I am shell shocked from the down turn.  Trying to hang onto key employees through the "recession" (where people stood in line for Apple products rather than food) I went into some pretty bad debt.

Things are brisk, I am working 70+ hour weeks (should be working now but I am already burnt out this week on a Tuesday) and have no time. The damn Mini sits int he garage, I paid for express delivery of a clutch master and I will be damned if I have time to work on it. It is half done, I missed a car meeting tonight because I got off work at 6PM spent time with the family and I am not parked in front of the computer ready to pull another all nighter.... again....

I want to start a thread as I work to bring this Mini pickup back to its prime. The problem is time..... I will keep a camera and go pro handy in case I find some. So we can have some fun with this my new friend Stimpy.  <-- what we names the poor little truck.

I need more time, can we get a 30 hour day? Please?.....

Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming "Wow! What a Ride! -Hunter S. Thompson